Fakultät für Chemie und Pharmazie

Collaborative Research Centers

Collaborative Research Centres (CRC) are long-term university-based research institutions, established for up to 12 years, in which researchers work together within a multidisciplinary research programme. SFBs enable innovative, demanding, complex and long-term research projects. One variant of the program are Transregional CRCs (TRR): a TRR is proposed and carried out jointly by two or three universities. It allows close cooperation between these institutions and the researchers based there, including the shared use of resources.

CRCs and TRRs with spokespersons of the Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy


Sprecherin / Sprecher


Chemical Biology of Epigenetic Modifications

Prof. Dr. Thomas Carell

CRC 1309

Nucleic Acid Immunity

Prof. Dr. Veit Hornung

TRR 237

CRCs and TRRs with several members of the Faculty of Chemistry and Pharmacy (spokesperson at other LMU faculty or other university)

Chromatin Dynamics

Prof. Dr. Peter Becker

CRC 1064

Nanoagents for the spatiotemporal control of molecular and cellular reactions

Prof. Dr. Joachim Rädler

CRC 1032

Emergence of Life

Prof. Dr. Dieter Braun

TRR 235

SFB 1054:  Control and Plasticity of Cell-Fate Decisions in the Immune System

Prof. Dr. Thomas Brocker

SFB 1054

Control of protein function by conformational switching

Prof. Dr. Johannes Buchner

CRC 1035

Regulation of DNA Repair and Genome Stability

Prof. Dr. Helle Ullrich

CRC 1361